Access Keys:

 
 
St Brigids PS, Downpatrick

Welcome

Mission Statement

St Brigid’s  Primary is a Catholic primary school which seeks to provide a caring, secure and challenging environment in which all its pupils have an equal opportunity to reach their full potential, spiritually, academically socially, physically, emotionally, morally and culturally. 

   The school aims to provide effective education for all its pupils with the co-operation and support of their parents, the parish and the wider community.

Latest News

14th Oct 2014
Primary 2 have been learning about Our Senses. We went on a trip to W5 to take part...
&nsbp;
 
8th Oct 2014
Our Primary 4's will be making their First Holy Communion on the 17th May 2015 at...
 
 
 
30th Sep 2014
Primary 2/3's family are invited to attend their Special Assembly this Friday...
 
 
 
 
IQM
 

Our Latest Gallery

Pause
 
 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, 21st October 2014
ICT Club (15:00)
Cookery Club (15:00)
Tin Whistle (15:00)
Wednesday, 22nd October 2014
School Photographer
Gardening Club (15:00)
Football Club (15:00)
Thursday, 23rd October 2014
Hallow'een Disco (18:30)
Irish Club for Primary 2 & 3 (14:00)
Irish Club for Primary 4 - 7 (15:00)
Film Club (15:00)
Swimming for P5/6 (10:00)
Friday, 24th October 2014
P3 Special Assembly (09:30)
Sunday, 26th October 2014
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Monday, 27th October 2014
Parent Teacher Interviews - Children OFF
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Tuesday, 28th October 2014
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Wednesday, 29th October 2014
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Thursday, 30th October 2014
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Friday, 31st October 2014
Hallow'een Midterm Break
Hallow'een Midterm Break